The Chief of the Naval staff presents Gallantry

Admiral R Hari Kumar, Chief of the Naval Staff (CNS), presented the Gallantry and Distinguished Service awards on behalf of the President of India at an impressive Naval Investiture Ceremony which was held at the Eastern Naval Command at Visakhapatnam on 31 May 2023. The ceremony was organized to honour and recognize the bravery, leadership, professional achievements and distinguished service of Naval personnel.

3 awards were conferred during the ceremony which included Nao Sena Medal (Gallantry) to Vineet Kumar LA(AH) and Cdr Nishant Singh (Posthumous), 13 Nao Sena Medal (Devotion to Duty), 16 Vishisht Seva Medals, and two Jeevan Raksha Padak.

In addition to these awards, the CNS also presented the Lt VK Jain Memorial Gold Medal for pioneering research in the field of Weapon improvement and Electrical Engineering, as well as the Capt Ravi Dhir Memorial Gold Medal for promoting Flight Safety.